Haven’t been in school in forever?! Pass your college entrance test! (Accuplacer Math Test Part 1)
Haven’t been in school in forever?! Pass your college entrance test! (Accuplacer Math Test Part 1)

BIOL141 Syllabus Fall 2021 Draft draft

University: University of Maryland Baltimore County

Course: Foundations of Biology: Cells, Energy and Organisms (BIOL 141 )

155 Documents

Students shared 155 documents in this course

1

BIOL 141 – Foundations of Biology: Cells, Energy and Organisms

Syllabus, Fall 2021

Class Meetings: Tuesday and Thursday 2:30-3:45 p.m.

University Center, 3rd floor – Check Blackboard or room doors for room assignments.

Active Learning Discussions

Check your class schedule for time and location.

Time Commitment

In addition to class time, students should plan to spend 12-16 hours per week reading, completing

assignments, and studying.

Instructor: Dr. Elizabeth Feeser (she/her)

E-mail: efeeser@umbc.edu Voicemail: (410) 455-3289

Open office hours on Tuesdays at 1 p.m in BIOL 461

Graduate Teaching Assistants:

Farhan Augustine (he/him) aug2@umbc.edu

Reza Mousavi (he/him) rmousav1@umbc.edu

Discussion Sections & Undergraduate Teaching Assistants:

Section

Days & Times

TAs

TA Email Addresses

02

Th 5:00PM – 5:50PM

Mariama Jawara (she/her)

Prosun Das (he/him)

mjawara1@umbc.edu

pdas1@umbc.edu

04

Th 6:00PM – 6:50PM

Crystal Parry (she/her)

Kirsten Tran (she/her)

Riva Malick (she/her)

cparry1@umbc.edu

ktran9@umbc.edu

rmalick1@umbc.edu

05

Fr 10:00AM – 10:50AM

Rianna Zacharias (she/her)

Thu Dinh (she/her)

riannaz1@umbc.edu

thud1@umbc.edu

06

Fr 12:00PM – 12:50PM

Andrew Hennigan (he/him)

Dominique Henriques Melo (she/her)

Maheera Chaudhry (she/her)

andrewh3@umbc.edu

dhenriq1@umbc.edu

c201@umbc.edu

07

Fr 11:00AM – 11:50AM

Danielle Wilson (she/her)

Nithya Navarathna (she/her)

Sarah Arrieta (she/her)

dwilson4@umbc.edu

nithyan1@umbc.edu

saraha2@umbc.edu

08

Fr 1:00PM – 1:50PM

Alyssa Foster (she/her)

Meaghan Ratcliffe (she/her)

afoster2@umbc.edu

meaghar1@umbc.edu

10

Mo 10:00AM – 10:50AM

Jiabao Liang (she/her)

Samaneh Ali (she/her)

cc80330@umbc.edu

samanea1@umbc.edu

11

Mo 11:00AM – 11:50AM

Hadia Saroya (she/her)

Jennifer Dennis (she/her)

hsaroya1@umbc.edu

jdennis4@umbc.edu

12

Mo 1:00PM – 1:50PM

Kimberly Dang (she/her)

Maya Harris (she/her)

kdang1@umbc.edu

mharris9@umbc.edu

13

Mo 2:00PM – 2:50PM

Jenna Hawley (she/her)

Theodore Addo (he/him)

jhawley1@umbc.edu

taddo1@umbc.edu

Prerequisite: You must have completed MATH 150 or MATH 151 or MATH 155 or equivalent with

a `C’ or better, or have Math test placement into MATH 151. Students who enroll in BIOL 141 without

fulfilling the prerequisite will receive a grade of ‘F.’

You are watching: BIOL141 Syllabus Fall 2021 Draft draft. Info created by PeakUp selection and synthesis along with other related topics.